2016 Highlight 4: JDFL Indie Fest

Okay, here’s another indie-filled adventure brought to the humanity by the awesome Jack Daniel’s.

Jack Daniel’s Future Legends Indie Fest is definitely one of the best big gig experience I have ever had. I have witnessed a lot of talented local artists perform in three different stages. I think these artists really deserved to perform in JD’s big stages.

I was able to watch BP Valenzuela, Earthmover, Run Dorothy, Reese Lansangan, Read Between the Lions, Jensen and the Flips, Tom’s Story, Tide/Edit, Flying Ipis, Imago, Autotelic, Farewell Fair Weather, Up Dharma Down and a lot more. Sadly, I missed some acts because the performances in the three stages were simultaneously happening. Nonetheless, I am glad I saw my favorite artists especially those who I haven’t seen live.

Aside from the acts, there were also band merchandise available at the booths. I was finally able to get a copy of Jensen and the Flip’s Honeymoon LP as well as Fools and Foes’ EP.

Kudos to JD for bringing our local artists to three different stages. JDFL Indie Fest is something to really look forward to.

 

2 thoughts on “2016 Highlight 4: JDFL Indie Fest

  1. Who is your favorite artist?

    That’s always a tough “favorite” to pin down in my opinion.

    I’m really, I mean REALLY diggin’ The Revivalists right now.

    But before them it was Perpetual Groove.

    If I had to chose, it would have to be Red Hot Chili Peppers

    Good post. Can’t wait for music season

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, I am really into local artists right now. And it would be really hard to choose just one. But I’d pick We Are Imaginary, a Manila-based indie band. Thanks for reading my post by the way!

      Like

Leave a Reply

