Food Dump #1

WARNING: Mouth-watering

I have been gaining weight and that’s because I have been savoring the best meals of my life. Here’s a food dump of my favorite food picks that kept my taste buds wanting for more:

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Crispy pata, sinantol, and oysters. These three entrees make a perfect combination for a dinner by the beach.

Place: Catherine’s Restaurant at Bagasbas Lighthouse Hotel Resort 

Price: Varies

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Calamari. Everything is just so good in Shakey’s.

Place: Shakey’s

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Handrolls and maki. This is definitely an affordable and delicious Japanese treat.

Place: Eatsumo Teri Haus in Los Banos, Laguna

Price: Php 130.00-150.00

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Chocolate smores cake. I am not fond of sweets and so desserts are not actually my thing. But this is definitely my favorite dessert. I honestly love everything about my chocolate smores cake! The cake, itself, is not too sweet. Vanilla ice cream is not too sweet either. The smores are a little bit bitter but I like it that way because the bitterness cancels out the sweetness of both the cake and the ice cream. Basically, the three main component of this dessert just complement each other.

Place: Bonitos Bar and Restaurant in Los Banos, Laguna

Price: Php 180.00

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Bacon Croquettes. It is always a good starter for a bacon and potato lover.

Place: Bonitos Bar and Restaurant in Los Banos, Laguna

Price: Php 145.00

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Tomato Surprise. Surprisingly, this is my favorite starter. I just love its strong and unique flavor.

Place: Bonitos Bar and Restaurant in Los Banos, Laguna

Price: Php 160.00

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Creamy Buffalo Wings. I had this meal delivered to my dormitory since I was too lazy to go out. This is definitely creamy. It sure is one of Bonito’s uniquely flavored entrees.

Place: Bonitos Bar and Restaurant in Los Banos, Laguna

Price: Php 150.00

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Shrimp Scampi. Flavorful and affordable. This is definitely one good pasta. I could use more parmesan, though.

Place: High Ground in Los Banos, Laguna

Price: Php 130.00-190.00

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Garlic Shrimp. As long as it’s pizza, I am never ever going to complain. But then, it is also S&R pizza, there is definitely no complaining. One of the few uniquely flavored pizza.

Place: S&R

Price: Php 109.00/slice

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Kim Bap. Sulit is the best way to put it. Never thought I could find such a sulit meal in such an expensive place.

Place: Alabang Town Center Food Court

Price: Php 120.00

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Creme Brulee. Desserts never stop. I still prefer cakes but creme brulee will do if you had a really heavy meal. Nonetheless, this is a good dessert especially for those who are not much into sweets.

Place: Bonitos Bar and Restaurant in Los Banos, Laguna

Price: Php 95.00

That’s it for my first food dump. I hope your eyes enjoy the way my taste buds did before.

Leave a Reply

